Daily Doctor Mom Secret #1

What does it take to be a Great Doctor Mom?

Secret number 1:  You must partner with the Lord. 

Why?

  • You need wisdom that only God can give.
  • Partnering with God allows you to step back into more of a “mom role.”
  • You’ll feel more confident knowing that every decision you make is bathed in prayer.
  • God is in charge anyway, so you might as well seek him first and get help!    : )

God is a God of hope and He can give joy to sustain you through the darkest of days.  (Romans 15:13) The Bible says if we put our trust in Him, He’ll guide us along the best path for our life.  (Psalm 32:8).

God also gives the gift of eternal life:  For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. (John 3:16)

If you don’t have this hope, you can change that right now with this simple prayer.

Lord, I confess to you that I’ve made many mistakes.  I’ve tried to live on my own for far too long.  I believe that you died for my sins and rose again.  You have victory over sin and death!  I want to accept you as my Lord and Savior. Please come into my life and help me learn more about you.

If you just prayed that prayer, find a Bible-believing church to join and start spending time with God daily.  Your heart will be full of joy and peace, knowing that you have the gift of eternal life.  That promise alone will sustain you through those tough Doctor Mom days we all face.

Reality check:  What is your relationship with God?

About Tracy

I'm a Christian wife and mom of a son with Type 1 Diabetes. I hope my blog encourages and inspires other D-Moms.

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Doctor Mom Secrets. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts!

