Memory Monday

Welcome to our first Memory Monday!

I hope you’ll join me in memorizing Jeremiah 29:11 this week.  You might know it already, but I think it sets a good foundation for us as Doctor Moms.

Perhaps you can write your verses in a pretty little notebook.  Each week, review past verses you’ve learned and add new ones!

Below, you’ll see several versions of this verse.  Find the one that speaks to your heart and start memorizing!   (Personally, I LOVE the Message version of this passage!)

I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out – plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.  (Jeremiah 29:11 MSG)

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. (Jeremiah 29:11 NIV)

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope. (Jeremiah 29:11 NLT)

For I know   the thoughts  that I think   toward you, saith   the LORD,  thoughts  of peace,  and not of evil,  to give  you an expected  end. (Jeremiah 29:11 KJV)

Which version are you going to memorize?

About Tracy

I'm a Christian wife and mom of a son with Type 1 Diabetes. I hope my blog encourages and inspires other D-Moms.

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Memory Monday, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Absolutely. LOVE the NIV version. Version! I am memorizing it.

Share your thoughts!

