My Prayer Calendar

Confession:  I need to work on my prayer life.

My mind wanders.  I lose my focus.

Sometimes I stop to fold the laundry or (gasp!) check my email.   And then I completely forget about praying.

But I’m working on it.

One thing that has helped me tremendously is a prayer calendar.

On each day of my calendar, I’ve written specific topics to pray about for my husband, Matthew and also, diabetes.

I use this same calendar month-after-month, sometimes changing topics if need be.  For the most part, they are constant and this helps me stay focused.

Here is a link to my calendar.  The last half is specifically related to diabetes.  If your child has different medical issues, you will need to change those, starting on day 14

Don’t let daily chores stop you from praying.

Seek the kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.  Matthew 6:33 NLT

About Tracy

I'm a Christian wife and mom of a son with Type 1 Diabetes. I hope my blog encourages and inspires other D-Moms.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I appreciate your “confession” 🙂 And I appreciate this post, it has really reminded me that I need to rearrange my priorities and make time for my prayer life.

Share your thoughts!

