Daily Doctor Mom Secret #6

Secret #6:  Celebrate your victories!

I’ll be the first one to admit that being a Doctor Mom is a tough job.  You’re on call 24/7/365.  There are days when your child’s life depends on the decisions you make.

It’s all too easy to get overwhelmed.  Unless……

You celebrate your victories.   You need to focus on the GOOD in your life!

Even if it seems tiny.  A victory is a victory.

Did your child have a pain-free day?  Rejoice!

Did your kiddo get through a difficult medical procedure?  Celebrate!

When your child had high blood sugar, were you able to get it back in range?  Woo Hoo!

Every single day, find something to celebrate.

And yes, I know it’s hard.  As my husband recently reminded me, I talk about celebrating victories a lot, but sometimes I forget to do it.

Maybe we can all work on Secret #6 together.

I will sing to the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.  Psalm 104:33 NIV

About Tracy

I'm a Christian wife and mom of a son with Type 1 Diabetes. I hope my blog encourages and inspires other D-Moms.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Doctor Mom Secrets. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Share your thoughts!

