Hello Again

If you’re still keeping up with this blog…wow!  I’m impressed.  I’ve certainly neglected it for a while.

I guess I’ve been so busy being a Doctor Mom, that I just haven’t made this a priority.

But the truth is that I miss it.  And I miss connecting with you.  Hopefully I can get back in the groove!

Things are going pretty good around our house.  Always a challenge with Matthew’s Type 1 Diabetes and of course, I’m as sleep-deprived as ever.

But nothing a little eye make-up can’t fix.

Oh!  And caffeine.  That’s pretty amazing, too.

Tell me, how are you?

About Tracy

I'm a Christian wife and mom of a son with Type 1 Diabetes. I hope my blog encourages and inspires other D-Moms.

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It has been crazy few months! The teen years are difficult. I’m struggling how to lead my son but let him be his own person. He’s not making the best choices with his diabetes and I’m so concerned. It’s that “control” battle. I know I have to start letting go, but the Mom in me just can’t. Somehow, knowing others are struggling makes me feel like less of a failure. I’m sad you are struggling too, but it makes me feel less weak.

Share your thoughts!

